Parties to the Agreements

The Public Services Committee of ICTU is a party to the Agreement and is comprised of the following constituent organisations:

IMPACT; SIPTU; Irish National Teachers Organisation (INTO); Public Service Executive Union (PSEU); Veterinary Officers Association (VOA); Medical Scientists Laboratory Association (MSLA); Prison Officers Association (POA); Irish Nurses and Midwives Organisation (INMO); Civil and Public Services Union (CPSU); Irish Federation of University Teachers (IFUT); Teachers Union of Ireland (TUI); UNITE; Irish Medical Organisation (IMO); Association of Higher Civil and Public Servants (AHCPS); Association of Secondary School Teachers Ireland (ASTI).

Two non-affiliated unions/associations, the Psychiatric Nurses Association (PNA) and the Irish Hospital Consultants Association (IHCA) have also accepted the terms of the Agreement.

A parallel process of engagement was undertaken with the staff representative associations for An Garda Síochána and the Defence Forces, which are not affiliated to ICTU, and agreement was reached with them on a reform agenda for those sectors. The terms of the Agreement have since been endorsed by these associations.